Together We Will... CONNECT

Friday, September 25th

DTRF Virtual Community Networking Event (via Zoom) from 8-9pm ET

8pm EDT/ 2am CEST/ 7pm CDT/ 6pm MDT/ 5pm PDT

This one hour structured networking event is a great opportunity for patients and caregivers to see and hear each other live.

 

Together We Will... EMPOWER OURSELVES

Saturday, September 26th

Two One-Hour DTRF Patient Meeting Webinars 

Patients and caregivers are invited to join us for TWO one-hour back-to-back webinars. Learn from our panelists and participate in the Q&As. Both of these one hour webinars will feature presentations on key topics relating to desmoid tumor patients.

 

Patient Meeting Webinar #1 (via Zoom): Desmoid Tumors 101 

11am EDT/ 5pm CEST/ 10am CDT/ 9am MDT/ 8am PDT

Featured topics: 

Collaborations with patient advocacy groups with Dr. Mrinal Gounder, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (Scientific Director, DTRF)

An overview of desmoid tumors with Dr. Breelyn A. Wilky, University of Colorado

Pediatrics with Dr. Aaron Weiss, Maine Medical Center (Chair, DTRF Medical Advisory Board)

Pregnancy with Dr. Chandrajit Raut, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Patient Meeting Webinar #2 (via Zoom): Therapies and Clinical Trials for Desmoid Tumors

12:30pm EDT/ 6:30pm CEST/ 11:30am CDT/ 10:30am MDT/ 9:30am PDT 

Featured topics:

High Intensity Focused Ultrasound (HiFU) with Dr. Matthew Bucknor, University of California- San Francisco

Intra-arterial doxorubicin drug-eluting embolization (DEE) with Dr. Eldad Elnekave, Rabin Medical Center

Nirogacestat with Dr. L. Mary Smith, SpringWorks Therapeutics

Tegavivint with Dr. Casey Cunningham, Iterion Therapeutics

Together We Will... FUND A CURE

July-September

THE RFA VIRTUAL CHALLENGE

We need YOU to take the Challenge! When you sign up for the Weekend, you will automatically receive an email to launch your own online fundraising page. The next step? Choose your RFA Challenge!

 

Sunday, September 27th

DTRF RFA Virtual Challenge Ceremony from 11- 11:30am ET

11am EDT/ 5pm CEST/ 10am CDT/ 9am MDT/ 8am PDT
The finale of the Virtual Weekend and our summer-long fundraising extravaganza! Awards will be given, patients and team Challenges will be spotlighted, and we’ll celebrate our community in the uplifting spirit of RFA.

Thank you for your support

OUR SPONSORS

The Desmoid Tumor Research Foundation | (215) 760-3977 | P.O. Box 273, Suffern, NY 10901  information@runningforanswers.com

©2020 Desmoid Tumor Research Foundation. All rights reserved.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Vimeo Icon
  • Grey Flickr Icon